Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Creative and Innovative Awards
Share |

 2017 NAASS Creative & Innovative Awards

Members of the Creative and Innovative Awards Committee

Kathy Barnes, University of South Florida (Chair)
Erin Moseley, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill (Co-Chair)
Ellen Audley, Colorado State University
Sylvie Beaudette, Eastman School of Music, University of Rochester
Susan Delap, University of Central Missouri
Eric Cheek, Delaware State University
Lynette Orbovich, Appalachian State University
Lisa Pritchett, Stanford University

Recipients of Awards


Administrative (10,000 or more)  
University of North Carolina, Chapell Hill for "Summer Degree Completion Program"  

Administrative (Under 10,00)
University of Alaska, Fairbanks for "Alaska Dreaming" 

Credit (7500 and above)  
University of California, Berkley for "Summer Minor in Journalism"  

Credit (Under 7500)  
Brandeis University for "Justice Brandeis Semester Program"  

Credit (Under 7500)  
Truman State for "Science Fiction & Critical Thinking in the Classroom"  

Non-Credit (7500 and above)  
Truman State University for "Summer Talent Academy for Professions in Health Care"  

Marketing - Single Idea (7500 and above) 
Western Carolina University for "Advising Day Sumer Splash"   

Marketing - Single Idea ( Under 7500) 
Truman State University for "Who Deserves Your Voice in the Race for Summer Sessions" 

Marketing - Over Marketing Idea (7500 and above) 
University of California, Santa Cruz for "Summer Session 2016 - Wish You Were Here!"


Administrative (7500 and above)  
University of Notre Dame for "EForms"  

Administrative (fewer than 7500)  No entries. 

Credit (7500 and above)  
University of Tampa for "Step Up Program"  

Credit (7500 and above)  
Virginia Tech University for "Summer Academy"  

Credit (7500 and above)  
University of California-Berkeley for "Global Edge Program"  

Non-Credit (7500 and above)  
Stanford University for "Silicon Valley Innovation Academy"  

Non-Credit (7500 and above)  
Boston University for "Academic Immersion Program" 

Non-Credit (7500 and above)  
Southern Methodist University for "SMU Summer Youth Program" 

Non-Credit (fewer than 7500) 
Bemidji State University for "Ojibwe Language Program"  

Marketing - Single Idea (7500 and above) 
Syracuse University for "Plinko"   

Marketing Plan - Single Idea (7500 and above) 
John Hopkins University for "CollegeWeek Live Collaborative" 


Administrative (7500 and above)  
Binghamton University for  “B-ONLINE Program”  

Administrative (fewer than 7500)  

No entries. 


Credit (7500 and above)  
University of California at Berkley for "Pathways to Four Year Universities Program"  

Credit (fewer than 7500)  
Hampshire College for "Institute for Curatorial Practice"  

Non-Credit (7500 and above)  
No award presented.

Non-Credit (fewer than 7500) 
Truman State University for "Zombie Scholars Academy"  

Marketing - Strategies (7500 and above) 
Purdue University for "2014 Think Summer Campaign"   

Marketing - Ideas  (7500 and above) 

Oregon State University for “Creating Awareness through Contests”

Marketing – Strategies and Ideas (fewer than 7500) 
Seattle University for “Summer Program Ambassador Campaign”


 North American Association of Summer Sessions
 342 North Main Street | West Hartford, CT 06117-2507 USA