Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Administrative Council
Share |

The Administrative Council is the governing body of the Association and shall consist of (a) the officers of the Association: the President, the President-Elect and the Treasurer; (b) one Vice President from each of the geographic regions designated as Association Regions in the Bylaws; (c) three At-Large Members; and (d) the immediate Past President. (Article V, Section I of the Constitution)

The Administrative Council will meet monthly on the third Thursday of every other month at 2:30 p.m. (Eastern) and as required during the Annual Conference.  When necessary, additional meetings may be scheduled to facilitate the leadership needs of the Association.  The Executive Committee consists of the President, Past President, President-Elect, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee also meets on the opposite months on the third Thursday at 3:00 p.m. (Eastern).

 

2017 Administrative Council

Executive Committee

 

   
President
Blake Snider
Clemson University
sniderb@clemson.edu
(864) 656-4097
Past President
Gary Simon
University of Tampa
gsimon@ut.edu
(813) 257-1764

 

 

President-Elect
Natalie Kokorudz
University of Illinois at Chicago
nkokor1@uic.edu
(312) 413-9075
Treasurer
Maurine “Reni” Powell
Oregon State University
maurine.powell@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-3993 
   

 At-Large Members

 
   
John Robichaux
Columbia University
jr3657@columbia.edu
(212) 853-1273
Chris Cofer
Syracuse University
clcofer@syr.edu
(315) 443-1988 

 

 

 
Owen Hooper
University of South Florida
hooper@usf.edu
(813) 974-6917 
 
   

Regional Vice Presidents 

 
   
Middle States Region
Daphne Rankin
Virginia Commonwealth University
dlrankin@vcu.edu

(804) 827-8204 
North Central Region
Alicia Bingham (through 2017)
Western Kentucky University
Alicia.bingham@wku.edu
(270) 745-2478 
   
   
Northeastern Region
Susanna Cowan (through 2017)
University of Connecticut
susanna.cowan@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0465 
Southern Region
Steven Lee (through 2017)
The University of Oklahoma
stevenlee@ou.edu
(405) 325-6113 
   

 
Western Region
Patricia "Trish" Suske
University of Nevada, Las-Vegas
trish.suske@unlv.edu
(702) 895-4351 
 

NAASS Office

 

Executive Director
Jeffrey Melin, M.Ed., CMP
NAASS
342 North Main St., Suite 301
West Hartford, CT 06117
jmelin@naass.org
(860) 586-7530

Senior Association Administrator
Cynthia "Cindy" Caron
NAASS
342 North Main St., Suite 301
West Hartford, CT 06117
ccaron@naass.org
(860) 586-7530

 



 NAASS
 North American Association of Summer Sessions
 342 North Main Street | West Hartford, CT 06117-2507 USA
 860.586.7530