Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Register
Administrative Council
Share |

The Administrative Council is the governing body of the Association and shall consist of (a) the officers of the Association: the President, the President-Elect and the Treasurer; (b) one Vice President from each of the geographic regions designated as Association Regions in the Bylaws; (c) three At-Large Members; and (d) the immediate Past President. (Article V, Section I of the Constitution)

The Administrative Council will meet monthly on the third Thursday of every other month at 2:30 p.m. (Eastern) and as required during the Annual Conference.  When necessary, additional meetings may be scheduled to facilitate the leadership needs of the Association.  The Executive Committee consists of the President, Past President, President-Elect, and Treasurer. The Executive Committee also meets on the opposite months on the third Thursday at 3:00 p.m. (Eastern).

 

2018 Administrative Council

Executive Committee

 

   
President
Natalie Kokorudz
University of Illinois at Chicago
nkokor1@uic.edu
(312) 413-9075
Past President
Blake Snider
Clemson University
sniderb@clemson.edu
(864) 656-4097

 

 

President-Elect
Steven Girardot
Georgia Institute of Technology
steven.girardot@gatech.edu
(404) 894-5054
Treasurer
Shawn Smith
North Carolina State University
shawn.smith@ncsu.edu
(919) 513-1212 
   

 At-Large Members

 
   
Chris Cofer (2017-18)
Syracuse University
clcofer@syr.edu
(315) 443-1988 
Catherine Crummett (2018-19)
James Madison University
crummecm@jmu.edu
(540) 568-7770 

 

 

 
 
   

Regional Vice Presidents 

 
   
Middle States Region
Daphne Rankin (2017-18)
Virginia Commonwealth University
dlrankin@vcu.edu

(804) 827-8204 
North Central Region
Alicia Spurlock (2017-18)
Western Kentucky University
Alicia.Spurlock@wku.edu
(270) 745-2478 
   
   
Northeastern Region
Sarah Craig (2018-19)
University of Massachusetts at Amherst
sccraig@umass.edu
(413) 547-4276 

Southern Region
Lowell Davis (2018-2019)
Western Carolina University
lkdavis@wcu.edu
(828) 974-0622 

   

 
Western Region
Patricia "Trish" Suske (2017-18)
University of Nevada, Las-Vegas
trish.suske@unlv.edu
(702) 895-4351 
 

NAASS Office

 

Executive Director
April M. Duquette, MS
NAASS
342 North Main St., Suite 301
West Hartford, CT 06117
aduquette@naass.org
(860) 586-7530

Senior Administrator
Cynthia "Cindy" Caron
NAASS
342 North Main St., Suite 301
West Hartford, CT 06117
ccaron@naass.org
(860) 586-7530

   

Senior Meeting Planner
Marcy H. Green
NAASS
342 North Main St., Suite 301
West Hartford, CT 06117
mgreen@naass.org
(860) 586-7530

 
 



 NAASS
 North American Association of Summer Sessions
 342 North Main Street | West Hartford, CT 06117-2507 USA
 860.586.7530